Biggie, Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston and others to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced. This year’s class includes the late Whitney Houston and rapper The Notorious B.I.G. along with the Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, and T. Rex.

Jon Landau and Irving Azoff will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

Interestingly enough, the fan favorite vote winner Dave Matthews Band was not chosen this year, and it’s the first time that’s happened.

According to RollingStone Magazine, Trent Reznor, the frontman for Nine Inch Nails, was stunned by their inclusion.

“I’m actually quite surprised. When I look back at how Nine Inch Nails are received, it always seems like we fall between the cracks or we’re not in this category or “that thing.” I don’t know if it’s a defense mechanism, but I just assumed we’d stay in that category, so I’m pleasantly surprised to see us acknowledged. It feels pretty good,” he told the magazine.

The induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, May 2nd and will be broadcast live on HBO.


Leave a Reply