‘Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’ nominees announced

The next round of nominees to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio were announced this morning. The list includes Whitney Houston, Notorious B.I.G., Dave Matthews Band, Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, and Judas Priest.

According to Rolling Stone Magazine, music historians, journalists, music industry insiders and other artists will vote on who they think should make the cut. To be eligible, artists had to have released an album before 1994.

Winners are announced in January and the top votes will get inducted into the prestigious hall of fame at a ceremony in May.

Here is the entire list: Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, Depeche Mode, the Doobie Brothers, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motörhead, Nine Inch Nails, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, Soundgarden, T. Rex, and Thin Lizzy.


Leave a Reply