Nancy Pelosi elected Speaker of the House…again

Democrat Nancy Pelosi is once again the Speaker of the House. That has to be one of the scariest sentences in the entire English language.

Yes, the California Democrat won 220 votes on her way to winning the leadership position. Interestingly enough, 15 Democrats did not vote for Pelosi. You’ve gotta believe retribution for those lawmakers for failing to fall into the party line will be swift and brutal. They’ll probably be forced to six next to Adam Schiff, Eric Swalwell or Ted Lieu.

Pelosi, who is the first woman ever to hold the gavel, is also one of the few to retake the position.

Pelosi takes the oath of office with her grandchildren around her:

Leave a Reply